spooky records bat



A rough and raw shot of garage punk from down under, BLOWERS’ self-titled debut album features a three-pronged vocal attack delivering songs themed around giving zero fucks. The album comes out March 1st on 12” limited edition vinyl via Spooky Records (Australia) and Chaputa Records (Portugal).

From opener ‘Ripped’ through to tracks like ‘Waste of a Man’, ‘Eat It Up’ and ‘Too Old For This Shit’, it’s 15 tracks full to the brim with expletives, sick humour and fast guitars. Recorded by the band, then dumped onto an 80s Tascam 4-track, the album was mixed and mastered by Mikey Young.

From the sick minds of Kit Convict (Kit Convict & Thee Terrible Two/ The Kits/ The Spasms), Andrew Porter (The Bowers/ Cakefight/ Brat Farrar), Shannon Aswell (The Reprobettes/ Juliette Seizure & The Tremor-Dolls) and Pip McMullan (The Exotics/ Wrong Turn).

So far, they’ve shared dive bar stages with Sore Points, The Cavemen, Salad Boys,
Jackson Reid Briggs & The Heaters and Stiff Richards.

If you dig Wipers, The Reatards, Wet Ones and The Spits, then this one’s for you.
So damn fast, so damn raw, so damn rude, so damn good.



12 inch - Limited Black Available 

Blowers -

 Black Vinyl - Very Limited
With Postage